WPL 2023 Schedule, Women IPL Player List, Team List, Auction Date

The Board of Control for Cricket in India is going to organize the Women’s IPL 2023 under which there will be three teams known as Supernovas, Trailblazers and Velocity. So if you also love to watch Cricket then you must check Womens IPL 2023 Schedule. As per information coming to us, a similar pattern as Men’s IPL will be followed by the BCCI to conduct the WPL 2023 Matches. Moreover, Women’s IPL 2023 Auction Date will be announced and players from International Teams will be auctioned. All of you can check the Women’s IPL 2023 Team List which includes 3 Major Teams and Women’s IPL 2023 Players List. It is to inform you that the WPL 2023 Schedule is fixed from 4th March to 26th March 2023 and finals will be played in between these dates. As per information coming to us, there will be five teams in Womens IPL 2023 and major bidders include Adani, Ambani, Torrent, Haldiram and others. Complete List of Women’s IPL 2023 Owners is mentioned below for your reference.

WPL 2023 Schedule

As we know, the BCCI is responsible for conducting various Cricket Tournaments in India for both Men and Women. So the latest series known as Womens IPL 2023 is announced which is going to start from 4th March and Finals will be played on 26th March 2023. We are expecting the team list to be increased this year and a total 5 teams will be added to the earlier three teams. Now if you are also enthusiast about Cricket then kindly check the WPL 2023 Schedule in which Team Wise Match Details are mentioned. Major buyers of the Teams include Mukesh Ambani, Adani, Haldiram and other Businessmen. As per WPL 2023 Players List, there are many players such as Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Poonam Yadav, Taniya Bhatia, Harleen Deol, Priya Punia and others. Moreover, foreign players will also be auctioned in this IPL which is fixed on 13th February 2023. Each Team will consist of 18 Players in their Squad and a total 90 Players will be auctioned. National Games known as Khelo India Youth Games 2023 are also going on.

Women IPL Schedule 2023

  • The Official Bidding for Women’s IPL Players will start on 13th February 2023 and then players will be buyed by various franchises.
  • Total 5 Teams are going to participate in the first ever WPL 2023 in which Mumbai, Delhi, Gujarat are the major ones.
  • Women’s IPL Schedule 2023 informs us that matches will start on 4th March and final matches will be played on 26th March 2023.
  • Many Players have registered for the auction in which 90 Players will be auctioned during the bid.
  • Once the Bid is over, Complete Women’s IPL Schedule 2023 will be announced and then matches will begin.

Women’s IPL 2023 Auction Date and Time

Event NameWomen’s Premier League 2023 (WPL)
AuthorityBCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India)
Match FormatT20 Match
WPL 2023 Auction Date13th February 2023 (10:00 AM)
Total Players in Auction90 Players
WPL 2023 TeamsMumbai, Chennai, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Hyderabad, Punjab and Delhi
Total Players in each Team18 Players
WPL 2023 Start Date04th March 2023
Final Match26th March 2023
Article CategorySports
WPL 2023 Portaliplt20.com

All the readers are requested to read this section above for brief information regarding the WPL 2023 Details in the section above. Complete information regarding the Women’s IPL 2023 Auction Date and Time is given above for your reference which is scheduled on 13th February 2023. It is to inform you that the Women’s IPL 2023 is going to start from 4th March 2023 and Final Match is on 26th March 2023. Make sure you watch and support your favourite team so that they can win and then get the cup. More than 5 Teams will play in the WPL and then compete to win the Title. Readers should also check the IPL Schedule 2023 before proceeding for Team List.

Women’s IPL 2023 Schedule, Players List

WPL 2023 Team List

There are multiple teams in the Women’s Premier League which will compete in the event to win the Title of the series. We have mentioned the Complete WPL 2023 Team List below for your reference.

  • Mumbai
  • Chennai
  • Gujarat
  • Rajasthan
  • Hyderabad
  • Punjab
  • Delhi

Women’s IPL 2023 Players List

Team NameWomen’s IPL 2023 Players ListCaptain
Gujarat GiantsBeth Mooney (Captain)
Ashleigh Gardner
Georgia Wareham
Sneh Rana
Annabel Sutherland
Deandra Dottin
Sophia Dunkley
Sushma Verma
Tanuja Kanwer
Harleen Deol
Ashwani Kumari
Dayalan Hemalatha
Mansi Joshi
Monica Patel
Sabbineni Meghana
Hurley Gala
Parunika Sisodia
Beth Mooney
Royal Challengers Bangalore WomanSmriti Mandhana (Captain)
Richa Ghosh
Ellyse Perry
Renuka Singh
Sophie Devine
Heather Knight
Megan Schutt
Kanika Ahuja
Dané Van Niekerk
Erin Burns
Preeti Bose
Komal Zanzad
Asha Shobana
Disha Kasat
Indrani Roy
Poonam Khemnar
Sahana Pawar
Shreyanka Patil
Smriti Mandhana
Delhi Capital WomanMeg Lanning (Captain)
Jemimah Rodrigues
Shafali Verma
Marizanne Kapp
Alice Capsey
Shikha Pandey
Jess Jonassen
Laura Harris
Radha Yadav
Arundhati Reddy
Minnu Mani
Poonam Yadav
Sneha Deepthi
Taniyaa Bhatia
Titas Sadhu
Jasia Akhter
Aparna Mondal
Tara Norris
Meg Lanning
UP WarriorzAlyssa Healy (Captain)
Deepti Sharma
Sophie Ecclestone
Devika Vaidya
Tahlia Mcgrath
Shabnim Ismail
Grace Harris
Anjali Sarvani
Rajeshwari Gayakwad
Shweta Sehrawat
Kiran Navgire
Lauren Bell
Laxmi Yadav
Parshavi Chopra
S. Yashasri
Simran Shaikh
Alyssa Healy
Mumbai indians WomanHarmanpreet Kaur (Captain)
Natalie Sciver
Pooja Vastrakar
Yastika Bhatia
Amelia Kerr
Amanjot Kaur
Hayley Matthews
Chloe Tryon
Heather Graham
Isabelle Wong
Priyanka Bala
Dhara Gujjar
Humairaa Kaazi
Jintimani Kalita
Neelam Bisht
Saika Ishaque
Sonam Yadav
Harmanpreet Kaur

Guidelines to Check Women’s IPL 2023 Schedule

  • First of all, we request the readers to open iplt20.com and then wait for the Homepage to open up.
  • Second thing you have to do is tap on the Schedule button and then further select the Women Section.
  • Wait for the Schedule to open up with Date and Venue along with each Team Name.
  • Now you have to note down the Matches and their respective date along with time.
  • Download the PDF File of the Schedule and then check the match fixtures.
  • Using these guidelines, all of you can Check Women’s IPL Schedule 2023.

WPL Team Owners 2023

Many Businesses across India have applied to claim the Ownership of different Teams and the Seal Pack Interest has been shown to BCCI for the same. So we decided to inform you regarding the Women’s IPL Team Owners 2023 and made this list below for your reference.

  • Gautam Adani (Gujarat)
  • Mukesh Ambani (Mumbai)
  • Capri Global
  • Haldirams
  • Shriram Group
  • JSW Sports
  • GMR Sports
  • Nilgiri Group

Iplt20.com WPL 2023 Schedule Link

WPL 2023 ScheduleView Here
Women IPL 2023 Teams ListView Here
WPL 2023 Players ListView Here

FAQs on WPL 2023 Schedule, Players List

  • When is the Women’s IPL 2023 Schedule fixed?
  • Women’s IPL 2023 Schedule is fixed from 4th to 26th March 2023.
  • When is the WPL 2023 Auction Date?
  • WPL 2023 Auction Date is fixed on 13th February 2023.
  • How many Teams are there in Women’s IPL 2023?
  • There are probably 8 Teams in the WPL 2023.

Leave a Comment