IPL Orange Cap 2023, iplt20.com Purple Cap List, Points Table

The Indian Premier League is going on and it will continue till the last week of May 2023. Currently, Many matches have been played and now the league is going towards its end. Now, many people are excited to know the IPL Orange Cap 2023 Winners so we decided to come up with complete information related to it. You must be aware that the Orange Cap is awarded to the Batsmen who has highest scores in the League. Currently, Orange Cap is with Faf Du Plessis from RCB whereas 2nd Batsmen Leading behind him is Virat Kohli from RCB.

Similar to Orange Cap, we have IPL Purple Cap 2023 also which is awarded to one who has the highest number of Wickets in the IPL 2023. You can find the IPL Orange Cap List 2023 and IPL Purple Cap List 2023 here which will be helpful for you. Apart from this, you can also check the previous winners from the starting of IPL for both Orange Cap and Purple Cap. You should also check the IPL Points Table 2023 in which you can see the Leading team and Top 4 Teams who can make their way to Finals.

IPL Orange Cap 2023

The Indian Premier League is one of the most watched tournaments in the World and mostly all the cricket fans across the world watch this series. Players from India and across the World play in this series to win the Title. This year IPL 2023 started from 31st March and will end in the last week of May 2023. Now as the Indian Premier League is going on, we are here with a list of players who are holding IPL Orange Cap 2023.

Currently, Orange Cap is with Faf Du Plessis from Royal Challengers Bangalore with highest scores of 422 Runs in 8 Matches. On the Second Number of List, you can find Virat Kohli with 333 Runs in 8 Matches. However, this is not the final and the orange cap can be claimed by other players by scoring good runs in the upcoming matches. You should check the IPL Orange Cap List 2023 in the section below to know the list of players who are holding the positions in this league with highest scores.

IPL Orange Cap List 2023

RankName of PlayerTeamTotal Runs
Rank 1Faf Du PlessisRoyal Challengers Bangalore422 Runs
Rank 2Virat KohliRoyal Challengers Bangalore333 Runs
Rank 3Devon ConwayChennai Super Kings322 Runs
Rank 4Rituraj GaikwadChennai Super Kings317 Runs
Rank 5David WarnerDelhi Capitals306 Runs
Rank 6Yashaswi JaiswalRajasthan Royals304 Runs
Rank 7Venkatesh IyerRajasthan Royals285 Runs
Rank 8Shubhman GillGujarat Titans284 Runs
Rank 9Jos ButlerRajasthan Royals271 Runs
Rank 10KL RahulLucknow SuperGiants262 Runs

IPL Points Table 2023

PositionTeam nameMatches PlayedMatches WonNRR
1stRajasthan Royals850.939
2ndGujarat Titans750.580
3rdChennai Super Kings850.376
4thLucknow Supergiants740.547
5thRoyal Challengers Bangalore84-0.139
6thPunjab Kings74-0.162
7thKolkata Knight Riders83-0.027
8thMumbai Indians73-0.620
9thSunrisers Hyderabad72-0.725
10thDelhi Capitals72-0.961
IPL Orange Cap 2023, Purple Cap List, Points Table

IPL Purple Cap 2023

  • The IPL Purple Cap 2023 is awarded to the player (Bowler) who has taken the highest number of wickets during the league.
  • This year (IPL 2023) Purple Cap is currently being held by Mohammed Siraj with 14 Wickets in 8 Matches.
  • Other Players who are trailing in this list are Rashid Khan and Tushar Deshpande with 14 Wickets each.
  • You should check the IPL Purple Cap List 2023 in the Table given below from which you can take reference.
  • This list will be updated daily on the behalf of performance by bowlers in their respective matches.

IPL Purple Cap List 2023

PositionPlayer NameTeam NameMatches PlayedWicketsEconomy
1stMohammed SirajRoyal Challengers Bangalore8147.31
2ndRashid KhanGujarat Titans7148.07
3rdTushar DeshpandeChennai Super Kings81410.90
4thVarun ChakravarthyKolkata Knight Riders8138.05
5thArshdeep SinghPunjab Kings7138.16
6thYuzvendra ChahalRajasthan Royals8128.23
7thPiyush ChawlaMumbai Indians7117.11
8thR. AshwinRajasthan Royals8117.28
9thRavindra JadejaChennai Super Kings8117.42
10thMark WoodLucknow Supergiants4118.12

Year Wise Orange Cap Winners

YearName of PlayerTotal Scores
2008Shaun Marsh (PBKS)616 Runs
2009Mathew Hayden (CSK)572 Runs
2010Sachin Tendulkar (MI)618 Runs
2011Chris Gayle (RCB)608 Runs
2012Chris Gayle (RCB)733 Runs
2013Michael Hussey (CSK)733 Runs
2014Robin Utthapa (KKR)660 Runs
2015David Warner (SRH)532 Runs
2016Virat Kohli (RCB)973 Runs
2017David Warner (SRH)641 Runs
2018Kane Williamson (SRH)735 Runs
2019David Warner (SRH)692 Runs
2020KL Rahul (PBKS)670 Runs
2021Rituraj Gaikwad (CSK)635 Runs
2022Jos Butler (RR)863 Runs

Purple Cap Winners Year Wise

YearName of Player & TeamTotal Wickets
2008Sohail Tanvir22
2009RP Singh23
2010Pragyan Ojha21
2011Lasith Malinga28
2012Morne Morkel25
2013Dwayne Bravo32
2014Mohit Sharma23
2015Dwayne Bravo26
2016Bhuvaneshwar Kumar23
2017Bhuvaneshwar Kumar26
2018Andrew Tye24
2019Imran Tahir26
2020Kagiso Rabada30
2021Harshal Patel32
2022Yuzvendra Chahal27

IPL Orange Cap Purple Cap 2023 Stats Link

IPL Orange Cap 2023View Here
IPL Purple Cap 2023View Here
Article CategorySports
IPL Points TableView Here
IPL Ticket Booking 2023View Here
IPL Schedule 2023View Here

FAQs on IPL Orange Cap 2023 Purple Cap

  • Who is currently holding the IPL Orange Cap 2023?
  • IPL Orange Cap is currently with Faf Du Plessis of Royal Challengers Bangalore.
  • Who is currently Holding the IPL Purple Cap 2023?
  • Currently, IPL Purple Cap 2023 is with Mohammed Siraj of Royal Challengers Bangalore with 14 Wickets.
  • On Which Website is IPL Stats 2023 available?
  • You can visit iplt20.com to check the IPL Stats 2023.

Leave a Comment